Here to help at 561-472-1607 or Hit Q (search) below to find your item

Friar Allessandro Voice of Peace CD

Friar Allessandro Voice of Peace CD

Regular price $13.99 Sale

Factory Sealed. Comes in Jewel Case.


01. Amazing Grace [Newton: ]
02. Resta con noi, Signore, la sera [ : ]
03. Agnus Dei [Bizet: ]
04. Con te, Gesù [Sibelius: ]
05. Ave Maria [detto Romano, Vavilov: ]
06. Aria da chiesa (Pietà Signore) [Stradella: ]
07. Jesus bleibet meine Freude [J.S. Bach: Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben, Cantata BWV 147]
08. Ave Maria [Saint-Saëns: ]
09. Adagio [Giazotto, Albinoni: ]
10. Santo Francesco [Van Dijk: ]
11. Ave Maria [J.S. Bach, Gounod: ]
12. Here I am, Lord [ : ]
Following his critically acclaimed albums Voice of Assisi and Voice of Joy, Friar Alessandro presents his beautiful new album Voice of Peace, with a universal message of spreading harmony throughout the world. Despite not being a professional singer, Friar Alessandro has a fantastic natural tenor voice and an unstoppable passion for music. The majority of his performances are singing for charity in churches and auditoriums 

This album includes songs in five languages; Latin, Italian, English, French and German, with famous melodies taken from popular and classical music repertoire, including a brand new text written by the Friar for Albinoni’s Adagio. The recording took place in Vercell, accompanied by the orchestra Camerata Ducale, founded around 1300 to accompany the Holy Shroud when exposed to the public.