Here to help at or Hit Q (search) below to find your item

Young the Giant Home of the Strange Vinyl LP

Young the Giant Home of the Strange Vinyl LP

Regular price $24.99 $19.99 Sale

Comes with FREE Digital Download. Factory Sealed.

TRACKS Full Length Vinyl 1 Side A Side B 01 Amerika 02 Something To Believe In 03 Elsewhere 04 Mr. Know-It-All 05 Jungle Youth 06 Titus Was Born 01 Repeat 02 Silvertongue 03 Art Exhibit 04 Nothing's Over 05 Home of the Strange

Description: The wildly adventurous Home Of The Strange, the band's third, was produced by Alex Salibian (Elle King, Mikky Ekko) with 2016 Grammy winner for Producer of the Year Jeff Bhasker serving as the album's Executive Producer. 

ARTIST & INFO Hometown: Orange County, CA Young The Giant have released two previous albums: their eponymous debut in 2010 and Mind Over Matter in 2014. The latter album made a Top 10 debut on the Soundscan/Billboard 200 chart and received a raft of critical acclaim from Rolling Stone, Entertainment Weekly, and USA Today among others. The New York Times, in particular, wrote a glowing critique, raving how "...the group gobbles up bits of several segments of rock history - prog-rock, boogie metal, Southern rock, soft rock, new wave, dance-rock, and more - and claims ownership of them" before going on to declare frontman Sameer Gadhia as "one of the great contemporary rock voices." The album spawned the Top 5 Alternative Radio hit "It's About Time." The 2010 self-titled debut album featured the RIAA-gold certified smashes, "My Body" and "Cough Syrup."