Here to help at or Hit Q (search) below to find your item

Dara Maclean You Got My Attention CD

Dara Maclean You Got My Attention CD

Regular price $13.99 $7.99 Sale

1. Suitcases

2. You Got My Attention

3. Unreachable

4. What Love Looks Like

5. Free

6. Yours Forever

7. Nothing' You Won't Do

8. The One

9. Had to Be You

10. So Good To Me

11. Gratitude

12. Home

Musical depth and Christian joy have rarely come together as compellingly as they do in the music of Dara Maclean. Hers is a joyful mix of pop idioms and eternal truths, danceable beats and the good news. “I love making music you can move and groove to,” she says, “but at the same time, as a Christian artist, we have a responsibility to speak the truth in love.”

A singer of incredible grace, power and control, as well as a gifted songwriter, Dara has put together, with the help of Dove Award-winning producer Ian Eskelin, a debut CD that is as fresh and vibrant as any in recent years. The project combines the soul and urban pop influences that infuse her musical approach with soaring vocals in service to intelligently uplifting lyrics.

“Suitcases,” her debut single, is driven by a hip-hop beat and a vocal approach alternately intimate and soaring. It’s an offer of true release from “your burdens, heavy like gravity.”