Here to help at or Hit Q (search) below to find your item

Lights Skin & Earth Vinyl LP

Lights Skin & Earth Vinyl LP

Regular price $24.99 $19.99 Sale

Vinyl LP Record. Factory Sealed.

Side A Side B
01 Intro
02 Skydiving
03 Until the Light
04 Savage
05 New Fears
06 Morphine
07 We Were Here
01 Kicks
02 Giants
03 Moonshine
04 Interlude
05 Magnetic Field
06 Fight Club
07 Almost Had Me


Vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release from the Canadian singer/songwriter. Throughout a year long process, she began secretly working on an unprecedented idea writing and drawing her own comic book based around an alter ego of sorts. And on top of that, just to make things more difficult - an album to coincide with the whole thing. Thus came Skin & Earth, the Canadian singer's fourth record and her most open and vulnerable to date. "In the past, Lights wouldn't write about being angry or Lights wouldn't write a song about fighting or Lights wouldn't write about sex," she says. "So en is me in another dimension, and I was able to write about all the things that I never wrote about before." The album form of Skin & Earth also brings help from some of music's brightest including Corin Roddick of Purity Ring, Big Data and Josh Dun of Twenty One Pilots. "Everything that happened on this record was really fun and natural and felt like we were all working towards the same goal," she says. "It was this organic mutual fan-ship kind of thing that brought it all together." She continues, "This is the most fun I've had doing a record. I've never felt that I understood a record more and I've never felt like I understood a reason for a record more."