Here to help at or Hit Q (search) below to find your item

Lights Midnight Machines Vinyl LP

Lights Midnight Machines Vinyl LP

Regular price $24.99 $19.99 Sale

Vinyl LP Record. Factory Sealed.

  1. Up We Go
  2. Same Sea
  3. Follow You Down
  4. Meteorites
  5. Don't Go Home Without Me
  6. Running With The Boys
  7. Head Cold
  8. Muscle Memory

Limited clear vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release from Canadian artist Valerie Anne Poxleitner AKA Lights. Midnight Machines is an album comprised of six acoustic songs from her most recent album Little Machines, plus two brand new songs. When electro-rock sensation Lights first hit the music scene in 2008, she was just a songwriter with a synth and a dream.. Her name may have been pluralized but Lights Poxleitner was a one-woman show who played and programmed her own instruments and sang her own lyrics. This admirable self-reliance is rare in pop-in fact, Lights, signed a publishing deal at 16 and began writing songs for other artists-but after her 2008 self-titled debut EP (precocious enough to earn her a best new artist Juno) and gold-selling full-length follow-up The Listening, Lights was ready to open herself up to collaborations on her unexpectedly experimental album Siberia.