Here to help at or Hit Q (search) below to find your item

FM Static Dear Diary CD

FM Static Dear Diary CD

Regular price $13.99 $9.99 Sale

Factory Sealed. Comes in Jewel Case.

1. Boy Moves To a New Town With Optimistic Outlook

2. The Unvoidable Battle of Feeling on the Outside

3. Boy Meets Girl (and Vice Versa)

4. Sometimes You Can Forget Who You Are

5. Man Watcha Doin'?

6. The Voyage of Beliefs

7. Her Fathers Song

8. Take Me As I Am

9. Dear God

10. The Shindig (Off to College)

FM Static (composed of Thousand Foot Krutch singer Trevor McNevan, and drummer Steve Augustine) returns with "Dear Diary", a concept album where every lyric is the innermost thought of a soul-searching teenager. "This is the first concept album I've worked on, and it was a ton of fun," says McNevan. "It felt theatrical from the start. I imagined this high school boy, new in town, writing through life's big questions about faith and fitting in as he grows up toward college. He's also falling in love for the first time with a girl from across the street and dealing with how crazy that can be. It's been a while since I was in high school, but I'm still enthralled with all of those politics." No doubt FM Static listeners--by and large a student audience--will also be enthralled with the spot-on relatable happenings and character confessions of "Dear Diary", a project whose special story can only be unlocked as it happens, from song one to song ten.