Here to help at or Hit Q (search) below to find your item

Jason Gray Everything Sad Is Coming Untrue CD

Jason Gray Everything Sad Is Coming Untrue CD

Regular price $13.99 $13.99 Sale

Factory Sealed. Comes in Jewel Case.

01. More Like Falling In Love
02. Everything Sad Is Coming Untrue (Part 1)
03. For The First Time Again
04. Fade With Our Voices
05. Holding The Key
06. How I Ended Up Here
07. Help Me, Thank You
08. Better Way To Live
09. Hold Me Back
10. The Golden Boy & The Prodigal
11. Use Me, I'm Yours
12. I Am New
13. Everything Sad Is Coming Untrue (Part 2)

"I Am New" peaked at #17 at Christian AC radio
"More Like Falling in Love" peaked at #13 at Christian AC radio

Everything Sad Is Coming Untrue is a thought-provoking collection of artful, emotional and radio-friendly tunes that achieve a high level of accessibility without sacrificing any of the Jason Gray’s personality or creativity.

Jason has an uncanny ability to absorb images, emotions and truths from a variety of sources: theology, literature, relationships, his own struggles, pop culture, poetry, etc., and to pull together those diverse strands into a unified whole. Over the years he has developed a razor sharp knack for saying deep things in a way that the rest of us can relate to.

Produced by Jason Ingram and Rusty Varenkamp (Tenth Avenue North, Brandon Heath), Everything Sad Is Coming Untrue blends carefully chosen elements of folk, roots rock, and even r&b into a seamless pop framework that showcases Jason Gray’s strong and soothing vocals.



Jason Gray has emerged as a songwriter of extraordinary depth, with a noteworthy ability to convey deep theological truths in engaging three-and-a-half minute songs. The Minnesota native is steadily drawing legions of fans who recognize his ability to connect with listeners on an emotional level, offering not escape or distraction, but healing and hope; a testimony to the power of music and an artist willing to be used by God. His 2012 release, A Way To See In The Dark, was named Album of the Year by critics and garnered three Top 5 radio singles, including “Nothing Is Wasted,” which hit No. 1 for nine weeks. His album Love Will Have The Final Word debuted in the Top Ten on Billboard’s Christian Albums Chart, and the album’s lead single, “With Every Act Of Love,” has already broken records. Its debut helped mark the most successful week at radio in Centricity music history with 39 adds across the country and was a No. 1 radio hit. Gray has won two ASCAP Performance Awards for “More Like Falling In Love” (2011) and “Good To Be Alive” (2012). He has shared the stage with many major artists such as Michael W. Smith, Steven Curtis Chapman, Sanctus Real, and many others.