Here to help at or Hit Q (search) below to find your item

Gungor Ghosts Upon the Earth CD

Gungor Ghosts Upon the Earth CD

Regular price $13.99 $7.99 Sale

Used but Like-New. Sealed. Comes in Slipcase. Satisfaction Guaranteed.

  1. Let There Be
  2. Brother Moon
  3. Crags and Clay
  4. The Fall
  5. When Death Dies
  6. Church Bells
  7. Wake Up Sleeper
  8. Ezekiel
  9. Vous Etes Mon Coure
  10. This is Not the End

Faith-based art rockers Gungor, who lean closer to the intricate orchestral vignettes of Sufjan Stevens than they do the soulless megachurch roar of the factory-installed contemporary Christian music that populates each and every year's WOW Hits and iWorship compilations, loosely based their third studio album, the lush and grandiose Ghosts Upon the Earth, on C.S. Lewis' The Great Divorce. These spiritual realists with a flair for the dramatic have increased the scope of their sound with each and every album, and Ghosts Upon the Earth, with its celestial vocals, sweeping string arrangements, and inventive and earnest melodies, aims for the heavens and hits a bull's-eye, metaphorically speaking of course.