Here to help at or Hit Q (search) below to find your item

Ray Davies Americana Vinyl 2LP
Ray Davies Americana Vinyl 2LP

Ray Davies Americana Vinyl 2LP

Regular price $29.99 $16.99 Sale

Double Vinyl LP Record. Comes with FREE Digital Download.

- Disc 1 -

1 Americana Davies, Ray 4:02

2 The Deal Davies, Ray 5:03

3 Poetry Davies, Ray 5:05

- Disc 2 -

1 Message from the Road Davies, Ray 2:57

2 A Place in Your Heart Davies, Ray 5:03

3 The Mystery Room Davies, Ray 3:51

4 Silent Movie Davies, Ray 1:11

5 Rock 'N' Roll Cowboys Davies, Ray 4:21

- Disc 3 -

1 Change for Change Davies, Ray 3:23

2 The Man Upstairs Davies, Ray 1:37

3 I've Heard That Beat Before Davies, Ray 4:03

4 A Long Drive Home to Tarzana Davies, Ray 4:59

- Disc 4 -

1 The Great Highway Davies, Ray 4:43

2 The Invaders Davies, Ray 3:47

3 Wings of Fantasy Davies, Ray 4:19

Limited double 150gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket including digital download. 2017 solo release from the British Rock icon best known as the main singer/songwriter in The Kinks. This is Ray Davies' first new album in 10 years. It follows his acclaimed 2013 memoir of the same name, and uses the book as both source material and jumping off point. Davies wrote and arranged all the music on Americana and co-produced the album with Guy Massey and John Jackson with the Jayhawks serving as Davies' backing band. Americana was recorded in London at Konk Studios, the legendary studio founded by The Kinks in 1973. The album is an autobiographical work, taking inspiration from the vital role America has played in Davies' life over five decades. It also features a number of short spoken-word passages from the memoir. In Davies' own words, "America is such a big story, a vast landscape, you can get lost in it. It's possible in America to go ahead and have a new start somewhere."